|
Div 5 week 9
|
| Sass |
Posted on 30-07-2008 05:00
|
FORUM ADDICT!
Posts: 1804
Joined: 10.09.07
|
Royal Joakers 3 - 7 Floozies
Great team effort from the girls and a really enjoyable evening. Thanks a lot - looking forward to the return fixture.
Edited by Sass on 30-07-2008 05:01 |
| |
|
|
| Golden |
Posted on 30-07-2008 06:39
|
FORUM ADDICT!
Posts: 1641
Joined: 10.09.07
|
Crouching Chicken 9-1 Ruskin House Club
Here's a statistic for you all . . 38% of our league fixtures so far have involved none other than . .

. . losing at #1 and the match ending 9-1!
One of their players pulled Grant up for playing too many DF's as apparently you're only allowed to play so many in a frame . . Can anyone confirm this rule for me
No Armani No Punani! |
| |
|
|
| Sass |
Posted on 30-07-2008 15:13
|
FORUM ADDICT!
Posts: 1804
Joined: 10.09.07
|
I got told that once last season. No idea where that came from but I think there is a 9 ball rule about 3 consecutive fouls?
Edited by Sass on 30-07-2008 18:09 |
| |
|
|
| Bink286 |
Posted on 30-07-2008 19:35
|
Getting The Hang Of It
Posts: 38
Joined: 22.06.08
|
It's definitely a 9 Ball rule.
Under our rules, as I understand them, if both players are playing consecutive fouls the referee can intervene and re-rack the game.
If one player is playing deliberate fouls to 'help' his oppo, there is nothing wrong with that, although it might result in your ego writing cheques that your statistical win rate might not be able to cash, if 'over-used'. |
| |
|
|
| Sass |
Posted on 30-07-2008 19:47
|
FORUM ADDICT!
Posts: 1804
Joined: 10.09.07
|
I don't think the ref can just decide to intervene, however . . .
The referee shall declare a Stalemate if both the player and the opponent have three turns in succession where the Cue Ball fails to make contact with an Object Ball. In such a case, the frame will be replayed with the same player breaking. |
| |
|
|
| Shaggy |
Posted on 30-07-2008 20:36
|
Must Get Out More
Posts: 888
Joined: 02.10.07
|
I thought way thie was applied was if two players rolled into space 3 times then the frame would be replaid.
Typically occurs when a black is over a bag, and a yellow and a red are sitting on it and cant be broken out, and when a Fol Snooker became ineffective.
The 9 ball rule is three consecutive fouls results in loss of frame, not a re-rack. If they both foul twice in a row, and the first player fouls again its over! The fact that player two has fouled twice also is not significant.
House!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
| |
|
|
| Golden |
Posted on 31-07-2008 01:47
|
FORUM ADDICT!
Posts: 1641
Joined: 10.09.07
|
I had this happen two frames in a row against Tolworth Ladies a few years ago . . Scary . .
. . I was joking about the clarification btw . . Or was I? Hmmm . .
No Armani No Punani! |
| |
|